Winning, DUH!

29 Sep

Just found out that I am the winner of some Sweet Pillar & Co. chocolate covered dates from a giveaway off of Courtney’s blog. Very excited to be looking out for this in the mail! Thanks Courtney!

Don’t you just love getting stuff in the mail other than bills??? I know I do.

So today has been a day full of meetings at work so I have not had much time to do anything until now. I have been sitting ‘on the go’ all day so I managed for breakfast to have a White Chocolate Macadamia Clif bar for breakfast.

I did however bring something amazing for lunch, even if I couldn’t really enjoy it the way I wanted. Sitting in a room full of people watching presentations isn’t the way I had in mind to eat this:

White Chicken Chili! yumm I am in love with this stuff. Sooo simple to make. I just followed the directions off the back of this:

and that was that. Sorry I don’t have any pictures of the actual making of the chili. Please excuse me, I seem to sometimes forget to take pictures in the midst of cooking!

Went and took a walk outside last night with my son and our two dogs. It was nice. I walked our boxer, Cat (yes my boyfriend named his dog Cat BEFORE I met him) and my 4yr old son walked our little dog, Dawg (yes he named his dog Dawg BEFORE I met him).

I might try and head up to Dicks Sporting Goods tomorrow to find some new hand weights bc the ones I have are Lukes old ones from highschool and they are ANCIENT. Yes, a weight is a weight is a weight but I just want better. I’m always afraid they will fall apart lol. I don’t think I’m going to get on the treadmill or elliptical tonight but am going to try going for another walk after I get home. If I don’t have enough time to do that, I’ll probably just do an exercise from the On Demand Network because when I get off of work I’m GOING SHOPPING!!!!!!!!!!!

I love to hear those words. Oh those sweet sweet words. I am going to pick out a dress for the bachelorette party on Saturday and a bra to wear with my dress for the wedding.  Plus I’m sure I’ll find some other things; I always seem to do that.

Well gotta finish up some more work before peacing out of this place!

Leave a Reply

