California Mix

27 Sep

Good afternoon!!! I honest to goodness have never been on the West Coast before. I would LOVE to go one day. I’m actually eating ‘ California Mix’ dried fruit and nuts right now for my lunch snack. It’s got big pieces of pineapple and oranges, dried banana’s, coconut, raisins, walnuts, almonds..oh my!

SIDENOTE: I took a picture of my leftover ‘California Mix’ and the quality is horrible as well as the picture so please beware!

I have some great news!! A friend from work, Julie, is moving about 15min away from me! She used to live about 45min away and we have always talked about working out together and have tried even taking classes at work together but our work schedules and home schedules never match to be able to stay later at work on the same days. So now she is moving so close, we can have a lot more time outside of work to exercise together.

Not sure what I am having for dinner tonight, my belly is pretty full right now so probably something small. I usually never cook on nights my son eats at one of his grandparents houses (mainly tuesdays and thursdays).

I’m not sure what is going on with me…I get so tired at night but I won’t fall asleep, and then I can’t wake up in the morning and I get up late and won’t get in to work til the last minute possible. I hate that but I’m not sure what is going on with my body. I mean, by 9:00pm my body feels exhausted, but I won’t actually fall asleep til AT LEAST 12:00am if not later. So I can normally function with 5-6hrs of sleep but for some reason that is IMPOSSIBLE lately. Not sure if it has to do with the crappy rainy weather outside or what.

Anyone have any ideas?

Leave a Reply

