Everyday I’m shuffling

13 Sep

So I feel like someone pushed my ‘overload’ button. I have 193mil things to do, I keep forgetting things,  or doing the…not-so important before the oh-so important. But I haven’t gotten stressed, I am still smiling and in a WONDERFUL mood!

I really owe it to my life changes. Really, I do.

So this past weekend was a blast!! Sunday we had my BFF’s surprise bridal shower…that I organized! (I am very proud of that). I have a ton of pictures but with my hectic schedule I haven’t had time to upload them to my computer. But I can show you one thing….

That was the desert table. The cake was supposed to feed 30 people and we have at least 35 people RSVP’d with about 2 possible so I decided to get a dozen cookies JUST IN CASE. Doesn’t the cake look soo yummy?? I was going to have a real fancy cutsie cake for her bridal shower but I thought about it and well that seemed more like something I would want…not the bride. So, I toned it down a notch and just made it simple. But isn’t that sometime’s the best? I chose to have the writing in red because her wedding colors are black, white, and red…using the red vs black seemed to pop out a bit more.

So let me begin to tell you about this amazing cake. It was made from a place up the street from me called Starry Night Bakery in Westminster, MD. I will get back to them in a minute second but the cake had a raspberry filling with butter cream icing and a peanut butter cake. Let me tell you, it was so delicious. The peanut butter was not to powerful, just enough flavor that you knew what it was. The raspberry filling was sweet, but not overpowering. Icing was amazing. I can’t say anymore than it was melt in your mouth delicious.

Now on to the Starry Night Bakery. This wasn’t the first time I’ve had there cake. I had it for a house warming party once and have even gone into the bakery to buy some sort of treats.  Although each time I went, I would try to go outside the box and get something different, nothing ever tasted bad. It just wasn’t my thing, ONLY reason I wouldn’t buy again. 

So, on August 28th the Starry Night was featured on the Food Network’s show Cupcake Wars. Unfortunately I was not able to watch the show that night but the wonderful Green Turtle Restaurant was kind enough to open their entire restaurant to the public to view the episode and have a ‘viewing party’

They also will be selling in the store the cupcakes that they had made on Cupcake Wars. Not sure how I feel about trying any some of them out. Here is a list below:

Kona Coffee
Canned Ham Taro Root Slider
Energy Drink Ginger Poppy Seed
Pineapple Coconut

Not really sure how I would feel about the canned ham one or the energy drink one!

Disclaimer: I am in no way, shape, or form receiving compensation for this blog post. I am simply stating my opinion regarding the bakery.

Leave a Reply

