Thanksgiving in October, November walks, and a fat man

1 Nov

Happy November everyone!!! Wow, I can’t believe October is already gone. Santa will be here before we no it! I hope everyone had a wonderful Halloween.

I took my son trick or treating around my father’s neighborhood. (we live on a secondary road with no side walks…not so safe for a 4yr old). My son dressed up as a ninja. But not just any ninja….an ICE WOLF ninja! 

The pic above is with his daycare lady, Mrs Brenda. She lives in my dads neighborhood so we got to trick or treat at her house!

I won’t bore you with a gazillion pictures of him dressed up because I am sure you have seen enough people dressed up to last you another 365 days so I’m going to back track a bit to this past Saturday. Me and both big and little Luke drove 2 and a half hours down to the eastern shore of MD to visit my grandmother who had come down for a visit from Albany, NY. She only comes to visit once a year since she is 90yrs old and its a huge ordeal when she does come.

What was supposed to be a 2 1/2hr drive, took a lot longer due to the annoying people driving 20miles an hour bc it was snowing. We made it there before dinner thankfully (which was good considering I brought green beans and dinner rolls) and was able to actually enjoy the rest of our day considering the horrible traffic.

We had a thanksgiving type dinner complete with a turkey and ham, stuffing, mashed taters, pumpkin pie, and my momma’s homemade apple pie! I actually forgot to take pictures of all the food because I had only one thing on my mind….EAT!!!

After dinner and desert, my Aunt Maggie (whose house we were at), set the kids up at the tables for some arts-n-crafts. It was cute, they made a turkey out of a pumpkin

 and decorated fall picture frames for my grandma.

my son is on the bottom right

When we first arrived, all the little ones had to take a picture with grandma and the pictures were later printed out to put inside the frames they made. The actual frames were cute…they were made with my Aunt Ilene’s Cricket!

We then spent the rest of the night hanging out, talking, and taking pictures. The twins and I started to get pretty goofy with the pics (they really are twins, they look NOTHING alike, and are as different as night and day…literally) but I really am glad to have gotten pictures of all the first cousins… 

and then pics of all of our kids.

 Here are a few of the other pics…

Kelly and I

 

My cousin Stacey and I

 

 

Me and the twins

 

 

The boys got a bit crazy out of hand and started extreme wrestling.

Luckily no one was injured!! Sad to say, the ride home was even worse! Although it had stopped snowing, the traffic was worse due to a power line that had fallen on the main road. My mom was actually stuck in traffic from the power line backup and had someone rear end her!! She is okay but her brand new Honda Civic has a smushed up behind!

All in all, a wonderful weekend with a few minor mishaps. I do want to say, for the record, I have done EXTREMELY well so far with all of the Halloween candy around me. I can’t lie and say I haven’t had one, two, three pieces but in all seriousness…THAT IS GREAT!! Even with my love of Reese’s cups!

There is just something about the Reese’s Big Cup that I salivate over…with all that extra PB….ok I am going to stop!! Enough!!

For lunch today I had a salad at the food bar at our cafeteria here at work. Since I work for a health insurance company, everything in our cafeteria is healthy. Gotta love that! All turkey meat, egg whites, wheat noodles, etc

Dinner tonight is actually going to be at my mother’s house. I have dinner with her and my son every Tuesday. She eats organic so I know I won’t consume anything not healthy there! She is a wonderful cook so I can’t wait to see eat whatever it is!

We also take walks in her neighborhood after dinner and check out the scenery. My mom has a huge green thumb so she likes to wonder around and check out other’s gardens and set ups, etc. Even though it is a bit chilly outside, it sure is pretty looking at nature in the fall!

Question of the Day:

1. Has anyone hear of the Fit 2 Fat 2 Fit? If so, do you agree with what this guy is doing?

2 Responses to “Thanksgiving in October, November walks, and a fat man”

  1. eftychia 11/03/2011 at 2:29 pm #

    Such a great post! You look like you had such a fun!

    • Lindsay@lemonlimesunshine 11/03/2011 at 2:34 pm #

      thank you! and yes it was a blast. I checked out your blog and omg i am blown away by your artistic ability! those cakes are AMAZING!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

